Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINCHUAN GROUP INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CO. LTD

金川集團國際資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2362)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT AND DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd (the "Company") published by the Company on 9 February 2018 regarding the exceeding of annual cap for a continuing connected transaction (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company expects to despatch to the Shareholders a circular (the "Circular") on or before 7 March 2018, being 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement, containing, among others, (i) details of the Ratification; (ii) the advice and recommendations from the Independent Board Committee in respect of the Ratification; (iii) a letter from the independent financial adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Ratification; and (iv) a notice of the EGM.

As more time is required to finalize certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to a date on or before 28 March 2018.

In addition, the date referred to in the English version of the Announcement was erroneously stated as "9 February 2017", whereas the date of the English version of the Announcement should be "9 February 2018".

By order of the Board

Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd

Gao Tianpeng

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Gao Tianpeng and Mr. Qiao Fugui; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Dexin, Mr. Zhang Youda and Mr. Zeng Weibing; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wu Chi Keung, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok.